Veronica & Kurtis :)

Veronica contacted me about doing a couple’s session with her boyfriend Kurtis. At first I was a little nervous, since she divulged she herself used to be a professional photographer. I think it is hardest to please someone who is in the same field because they have a particular style. However, when we met in downtown Savannah last week, my nerves we put at ease.

We had a fantastic session, in my opinion. Veronica and Kurtis both were super easy and fun to work with. Veronica and I bounced ideas off each other, so it made the session go a lot smoother than anticipated. She wanted to get a variety of backgrounds, from the old historic buildings and cobblestone steps to the squares with large green trees and shrubbery.

I hope to keep in contact with her and continue to bounce ideas off of one another in the future. I had a hard time selecting only some of the images as favorites, but here they are.

Leave a comment